In December 2010, the DILG entered into a Memorandum of Agreement (MOA) with DOH and NAPC for the implementation of the Provision for Water Supply, also known as the Sagana at Ligtas na Tubig Sa Lahat Program. The Program is designed to provide water supply systems for the 455 waterless municipalities, waterless barangays, waterless health centers, and waterless resettlement sites; and enhance the capacity of the LGUs/water service providers in the planning, implementation, and operation of water supply facilities.

For 2011, the Program covers 115 waterless municipalities, 62 waterless barangays, 55 waterless health centers, and 24 waterless resettlement sites, using the P 1.5 Billion Funds released to DBM.

For 2012, the Program will be transferred to DILG and will cover 150 municipalities, 43 barangays, 46 health centers, and 12 resettlement sites.

The remaining 290 of the 455 waterless municipalities, and a number of waterless barangays, health centers and resettlements sites will be covered from 2013-2016